TB340 Self-Propelled Mower with Rear Wheel Drive

21" TriAction® Cutting System with 3-in-1 Capability: Side Discharge / Mulch / Rear Bag

Model No. 12AKC32N766

$349.99

Free Shipping

Quantity
Where to Buy

The TB340 features a rear wheel self-propelled drive system for increased traction as well as dual lever, variable speed selection for precise speed control. Easily raise and lower cutting height with the single-lever height adjuster. And with the capability to side discharge, mulch or bag, this lawn mower gives you added versatility to handle any yard.

TB340 Self-Propelled Mower with Rear Wheel Drive is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2018, m_7, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_1419396, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_troybilt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

SIGNATURE FEATURES
FEATURES
  • EZ Start™ Choke System
  • 21" steel mulching deck
  • 3-in-1 convertible - side discharge, mulch or rear bag
  • Standard 1.9-bushel grass catcher (included)
  • Single-lever deck height adjustment
  • Dual-lever, variable speed drive control w/ four top speed settings for individualized comfort and control
  • 195cc* Troy-Bilt OHV engine
  • Rear wheel self-propelled drive for the ultimate traction
  • 3-year limited warranty w/ SureStart

*as rated by engine manufacturer

SPECIFICATIONS
  • 21" TriAction Cutting System
  • Single-lever deck height adjustment
  • Troy-Bilt 195 Series OHV
  • 195cc*
  • Recoil with Autochoke
  • Rear wheel self-propelled
  • Dual Lever w/ variable 4-speed
  • 6 settings total from 1.25" to 3.75"
  • 3-in-1, side discharge, mulch or rear bag
  • 1.9 bushel (included)
  • 1 qt
  • 20oz 10W30 (included)
  • Adjustable Ergo w/ indent
  • 8" front, 8" rear
  • 85lbs
  • 36.75"(L) x 24"(W) x 17.75"(H)
  • 3-year limited, SureStart
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes a lickin’ I bought this mower last year and immediately abused it greatly. I mowed tall weeds, some new tree growth, and a few rocks. The lawn of my new home had gone with little care and no water. It took a couple of weeks, but my new mower tackled it all with no argument. Okay...so I did have to buy a new cutter before the start of this season. My bad, not the fantastic mower’s!
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value! Bought a month ago. Very capable easy to use mower. Less than half the price of similar models.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid performer I purchased this about 4 years ago and it has been a great lawnmower. I am an older adult and got tired of pushing my older mower. I looked for reviews on consumer reports and found this model was rated high. I am very satisfied with all my Troy Bilt products: Lawnmower, snow thrower and gas string trimmer. Troy Bilt is the best!
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use on any level yard Grass catcher needs to be improved too much grass not getting into bag
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mowing made easy! I am beginning my fourth year using this mower, and I couldn't be happier! I had used a 1997 Craftsmen self-propelled walk-behind until that time, and man, what a difference new products make! My Troy-Bilt is much lighter (yes, there are some plastic parts) but the self-propel walks ME!...I don't have to put my weight into the mower to get it to move! My model doesn't require changing oil (which is hard for me to fathom, after babying my Craftsmen over the years) but I do faithfully check the oil at each use. Lest I jinx it's trusty performance, it a-l-w-a-y-s starts on 1-2 pulls!
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Mower Took a while to get the feel of the self propel controls but after a few times it became 2nd nature. Only problem I have had was the safety cable for the auto stop broke within the 1st 3 months. Called Troybilt for a warranty replacement and was asked a lot of questions about storage and exposure to water (mower stored inside my garage). I'm sure that was an attempt to void a warranty replacement part but they agreed to send a replacement part since I had only used the mower about 5 times since new. Never got the part so I called Troybilt. They checked it out and the only thing they could figure out was it was probably delivered to the wrong address by the USPS. They sent me another with 2-3 day delivery. Got it and it was easy to put on. Has been working ever since. The only thing about that part is it seems to be made as thin and light as possible for something that undergoes a lot of movement. If the cable was a half millimeter or more thicker it would probably last longer than the mower. Other than that the mower cuts nicely and is easy to start. Except for the first start of the season. The first start takes several tries but the rest of the summer it works great.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Self-propelled feature only short fall Have had this mower for 2 years. I continue to have issues with the self-propelled feature. The mower is currently in the shop to repair this feature. Other than that the mower is great but without that the mower is useless.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Will not fill up the bag, Stops at half full BIg problem will nit fill catch bag. 2nd the dispurser on tth side is VERY hard to attach and no storage area,
Date published: 2018-07-10
  • y_2018, m_7, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_1419396, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_troybilt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Special Financing

The TB340 XP 21" Rear Wheel Drive Self-Propelled Mower qualifies for financing! Call 800-828-5500 for financing details and to apply.

Click here for details

Shipping Details

Whole Good Delivery

Truck freight companies DO NOT require their drivers to unload shipments. Please make arrangements to have extra help on hand in these circumstances.

If the shipping company needs to make special arrangements to unload merchandise for customers, such as special lift-gate truck delivery or extra delivery personnel, it is the responsibility of the customer to reimburse the trucking company for these charges. Troy-Bilt will not be responsible for any such additional charges.

Some municipalities and some delivery areas prohibit truck freight delivery in residential areas. In these circumstances, customers may have to arrange picking items up at the local trucking distribution center. Troy-Bilt will not reimburse customers for any such expenses.

Please inspect the product carefully and thoroughly BEFORE signing the shipping receipt. Shipping damage is covered by the truck freight company and not by Troy-Bilt. Your signature on the receipt is your acceptance of the merchandise in good condition.

Whole Good Return Policy

NEW AND UNUSED equipment may be returned, at customer's expense, for a period of 14 days after the date of delivery. Once an order has been processed for shipment, it is considered shipped and can not be cancelled; only returned. Also, once a unit has had fuel put into the fuel system it is considered "used" and non-returnable. All returns on whole goods are subject to a restocking fee of up to 25% of the purchasing price and the shipping is non-refundable.


* Please read and review these special considerations BEFORE ordering items that require truck freight delivery. Truck freight companies DO NOT require their drivers to unload shipments. Additional expenses may be charged to the customer if special arrangements need to be made by the shipping company to unload merchandise. Troy-Bilt will not be responsible for any such additional charges.