Pony Garden Tiller

250cc Forward-Rotating Rear-Tine Rototiller with 16" Tilling Width

Model No. 21A-492R766

$1,099.99

Quantity
Where to Buy

Our Pony rear-tine rototiller with its dependable engine, tough cast-iron transmission and forward-rotating Bolo tines are just a few of the reasons that the Pony will power through your tilling and soil preparation chores for many seasons to come.

Pony Garden Tiller is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_91375, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_troybilt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

SIGNATURE FEATURES
  • Just One Hand® Operation

    Just One Hand® operation lets you guide your Troy-Bilt® tiller with literally one hand. Because the machine is engineered to be well-balanced and easy to control, it does the work – not you.

  • Cast-Iron Encased Bronze Gear Drive Transmission

    Our tillers use a patented cast-iron encased transmission with bronze gear drive that provides so much extra strength and durability, we cover it with a limited lifetime warranty.

  • Patented Bolo® Tines

    All Troy-Bilt® tillers feature patented Bolo® tines, which are three uniquely shaped tines. Each tine is designed to do a separate task, yet work together to create finely tilled soil, ready for planting.

FEATURES
  • Forward-rotating tines for garden soil preparation
  • 1 forward speed with power reverse
  • 16" tilling width
  • 12" tine diameter
  • Adjustable tilling depth up to 7"
  • Factory-installed protective front bumper included
  • 13" ag tires
  • 250cc/11.0 ft-lbs gross torque* Briggs & Stratton® Powerbuilt engine
  • Limited lifetime warranty on transmission
  • 2 year limited manufacturer's warranty - refer to online operator's manual for exclusions

*as rated by engine manufacturer

SPECIFICATIONS
  • Briggs & Stratton OHV 1150 Series
  • 250cc*
  • Standard recoil
  • Cast-iron transmission with bronze gear drive
  • Forward-rotating
  • 12" diameter Bolo
  • Adjustable up to 7"
  • 16"
  • 1 Forward with power reverse
  • Rear Tine Sheild
  • Plow
  • 13" x 5" Pneumatic
  • Hand Grip
  • Yes
  • N/A
  • 26oz SAE30 (included)
  • 215 lbs
  • 56"(L) x 22.38"(W) x 27.75"(H)
  • 2-year limited manufacturer's warranty - refer to online operator's manual for exclusions. Limited lifetime warranty on transmission. 2-year manufacturer's warranty on engine.
Operator's Manual
Download operator's manual (PDF)
???REPLACEMENT_PARTS_ACCESSORIES???
View All Parts for this Product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Easy to start. Great little tiller for our garden.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy starting. Simple to operate I bought this tiller 2 years ago and appreciate its easy starting and simple operation. It does all we need it to do to maintain our garden.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Review for the Troybilt Pony tiller I have owned this Pony for 25 years. It is one great machine. It tills the ground so fine, you would think I was tilling sand. It just pulverizes the dirt. I have never replaced anything on my machine except for general maintenance. I would recommend that this Troybilt tiller is the best. There is no other brand that comparison wise comes close.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, Rugged, Dependable I have owned and used Troybilt equipment for many years, first as a nurseryman and licensed landscape contractor in an earlier career, later as a homeowner who can't quit landscaping and gardening. With long handles for extra digging leverage, forward rotating tines and engine weight help propel the machine through even the hardest soils, while the sturdy tines ensure exceptional tilling depth. Although many engine brands have been represented in my tools and equipment usage over the years, my favorite remains Briggs and Stratton for its reliability and ease of operation.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tiller. Very dependable Troybilt is as great and dependable now as is my first Troybilt from the 70’s
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best tiller This is my second Troybilt pony tiller. I have two medium size gardens the this machine handles the work load with easy.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Troybilt is not what it used to be. I have had this Tiller about three years. I do not enjoy it like my old Troybilt Horse and Pony tillers. The levers are awkward to use.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable & Dependable My Super Bronco has to be at least ten years old and runs strong to this day, never a failure to start despite ethanol-laced fuel. Goes through virtually anything as long as one uses a degree of common sense and caution. The traditional rotation tines can cause the tiller to "pop wheelies" if one bites off more than one should chew, BUT if used correctly, the tiller will pulverize virtually anything. I keep going and wondering when one or both of the venerable drive belts will finally "retire." They are apparently made of stern stuff as they just keep going on doing their thing of transferring torque to the wheels and tines. When they quit, they will owe me nothing! I did finally sharpen the tines last year. I went from a sandy soil to a lake-bottom clay and putting a new edge on them helped the tines cut through the tough yellow clay and lessened the wheelie effect. My main maintenance issues are to use full synthetic oil and keep the fuel stabilized and the air cleaner clean. I wash off the tiller when I am done with a period of use and spray the dried tiller with my witch's brew of WD-40 and light oil out of my spray gun. That keeps the rust at bay and the fasteners from corroding. This has to be one of the most economical tools I own. It just keeps amortizing the original purchase price by adding yet another year to its service.
Date published: 2018-07-10
  • y_2018, m_9, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_91375, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_troybilt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Special Financing

The Pony Garden Tiller qualifies for financing! Call 800-828-5500 for financing details and to apply.

Click here for details

Shipping Details

Whole Good Delivery

Truck freight companies DO NOT require their drivers to unload shipments. Please make arrangements to have extra help on hand in these circumstances.

If the shipping company needs to make special arrangements to unload merchandise for customers, such as special lift-gate truck delivery or extra delivery personnel, it is the responsibility of the customer to reimburse the trucking company for these charges. Troy-Bilt will not be responsible for any such additional charges.

Some municipalities and some delivery areas prohibit truck freight delivery in residential areas. In these circumstances, customers may have to arrange picking items up at the local trucking distribution center. Troy-Bilt will not reimburse customers for any such expenses.

Please inspect the product carefully and thoroughly BEFORE signing the shipping receipt. Shipping damage is covered by the truck freight company and not by Troy-Bilt. Your signature on the receipt is your acceptance of the merchandise in good condition.

Whole Good Return Policy

NEW AND UNUSED equipment may be returned, at customer's expense, for a period of 14 days after the date of delivery. Once an order has been processed for shipment, it is considered shipped and can not be cancelled; only returned. Also, once a unit has had fuel put into the fuel system it is considered "used" and non-returnable. All returns on whole goods are subject to a restocking fee of up to 25% of the purchasing price and the shipping is non-refundable.


* Please read and review these special considerations BEFORE ordering items that require truck freight delivery. Truck freight companies DO NOT require their drivers to unload shipments. Additional expenses may be charged to the customer if special arrangements need to be made by the shipping company to unload merchandise. Troy-Bilt will not be responsible for any such additional charges.