TB 33 LS Deluxe Hydraulic Log Splitter

33 Ton Deluxe Hydraulic Log Splitter / Wood Splitter - 277cc Troy-Bilt engine

Model No. 24BL59M5766

$1,999.99

Quantity
Where to Buy

Troy-Bilt hydraulic log splitters are built with the power and force you need to make easier work out of one of your toughest chores. With heavy duty construction, cast-iron splitting wedges and 33 U.S. tons of RAM force, the LS 33 TB wood splitter will quickly make a stack of firewood out of even your largest trees and logs.

TB 33 LS Deluxe Hydraulic Log Splitter is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_10113, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_troybilt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

SIGNATURE FEATURES
  • Cast-Iron Splitting Wedge
FEATURES
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • 33 ton ram force
  • Cast iron, replaceable and sharpenable splitting wedge with wood stripper plate
  • 25" maximum log capactiy
  • Automatic cylinder return with 15-second cycle time
  • Coil-wrapped hoses for added protection and durability
  • Heavy-duty, 2-stage pump
  • 5 gallon hydraulic reservoir -- hydraulic fluid included
  • Easily changes from vertical to horizontal operation
  • Hitch and jack stand included
  • 277cc* Troy-Bilt engine

*as rated by engine manufacturer

SPECIFICATIONS
  • 25" max
  • 33 Ton
  • Horizontal / Vertical
  • Troy-Bilt®
  • 277cc* OHV
  • Cast-iron, replaceable / sharpenable
  • 15 second
  • Standard
  • Standard
  • 5"
  • 2-stage
  • Spin-on multiple screen
  • 5 gallon (fluid included)
  • Standard
  • Coil-wrapped
  • 2" hitch / Flip down jack stand
  • Rust and dent resistant polymer
  • 16" x 4.8"
  • 37oz SAE 10W30 (included)
  • 5 qt
  • Assembled
  • 750lbs
  • 73"(L) x 48.75"(W) x 48.50"(H)
  • 3-year limited
Operator's Manual
Download operator's manual (PDF)
???REPLACEMENT_PARTS_ACCESSORIES???
View All Parts for this Product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from splits even the toughest logs This splitter is the best splitter I have used and would recommend it to any one looking for a splitter that gets the job done even splits the toughest logs. I had some logs that we could not split with the old splitter and had piled them to the side and after splitting this years wood I gave it a try on the logs in the no go pile and it split right through them. If you need a Great splitter that can get the job done this is the one!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy Not speaking for all, but mine has been miserable to start from the get go, and it's homeowner grade honda engine needs rebuilding every 4 to 6 hours. One log tray side sheared off instead of holding the round. And both troy bilt and honda have very poor customer service.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost 8 year update For anyone considering buying this log splitter my first review was may 18 2008. Since that time I have logged many hours on my splitter.I have done all the main. Myself...fluids and filters...she still fires up first pull...cold or hot...does not matter...she is still as tough as the day I brought her home...the only problem I have run into is the hydraulic tank. Did start to leak...a few drops here and there...I ended up taking it..to a local welding shop. And they fixed it while I waited...other then that no problems what so ever...I hope this long term update is helpful...if u take care of your splitter it will take care of you!!!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TB 33 LS Deluxe Hydraulic Log Splitter I'm in North-West Montana 'Christmas Tree Capital of the World' well it used to be. anyhow I used to own a DR. 6-ton electric splitter, but after 6 years of continuous use split over 60+ cords or firewood the hydraulic case eventually cracked, and what I paid for the dr 6-ton in 2007 was not worth getting the new part to use it again. so........ after this past winter 2013-2014 we got temps as low as 40+ below. I had firewood, but with my back and heart problems could not split much. it was very hard. Very cold in April 2014 I bought at Lowes the TB 33 US Ton Log Splitter and I must say this is the best log splitter I have ever owned. it starts great, never fails, splits logs fast and even the wood with knots, wet wood, dry wood. it's a real handy piece of equipment. since I bought my 33 ton log splitter I have already gotten over 20+ cords split, stacked and ready to go. If you ever think about splitting firewood with a maul and wedge, have at it. But when your back starts to hurt and your health is not the greatest I suggest getting a TB Log Splitter. The 27 ton is great too but I got the 33 ton because I usually like to split the big pieces and it has no problem at all. The best thing I like about this is I can split a lot of firewood and it does not take a lot of gas. I had 4-log-dump truck loads of firewood delivered in july 2014. I ended up splitting every piece #roughly 19 cords# and only filled the tank about 5 times. the tank is not very big so go figure. I recommend this log splitter to anyone who burns or uses firewood for winter heat. Of course you can go out and buy another brand of log splitter and pay twice what you pay for a TB? you will get the same results no matter what. Hope all of you keep warm this winter and the winters ahead
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pull start location I recently purchased a 33ton unit from Lowes. After 3hours, I was able to start the unit. It had some water in the gas tank which made it's way to the carborator. All that said, I started the unit and continued to split wood for an hour without a problem. The splitter went through all sizes of wood with ease. I did notice that the pull cord is begining to make a wearing groove in the plastic protective plate to the carborator, throtle and gas shutoff. If the pull start was placed elsewhere, that would be good. If i can get an electric start for this unit, that would be even better.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Troy-Bilt 33-Ton Gas Log Splitter Item #: 208640 bought the Troy-Bilt 33-Ton Gas Log Splitter Item #: 208640 | Model #: 24BL59M5711 from lowes split a couple cords of wood nice splitter. couple design flaws like the oil drain plugs you`ll just throw them away after the first 5 hour oil change replaced with black iron much easier to get out.put in 5w 30 syn oil i think it runs much smoother. the back bolts on the wood extractor too close to piston housing, i cut down in case they eventually may ware into. troy built says it holds 5 gallons hydraulic fluid lowes says 7 gallons ??. seems like a nice machine so far happy with the product. .still new to me so we`ll see how it goes
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a very strong and easy to use log splitter this log is strong and durable i have split 4 cords of wood with this splitter with easy.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Splitter I have now owned the splitter for one year and I really appreciate how easily it starts with the Honda engine. It splits wood with ease. A few design suggestions....when the unit is in the vertical position, a rubber pad between the hydraulic tank and the H beam would protect the tank from rubbing and possible tank puncture. I have sheared off a few of the bolts that hold on the log tray brackets and a few spare bolts would have been nice to start an owner with the necessary spare parts. The log splitter is wonderful!!!
Date published: 2012-01-03
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_10113, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_troybilt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT